This technology is awesome!

I’ve heard of 3-D printing before, but didn’t realize it was becoming so accessible.  A link in the article to which I’ve linked to above, shows a man who bought a 3-D printer kit for $1,200.  He put it together in 20 hours and is now creating 3-D plastic objects. 

In my above link you’ll see that it is starting to get real interesting with a contest being held for someone to design a 3-D printer that will make handguns.  Sometimes I feel the future will be just grand.  But I have no doubt that the government will regulate the hell out of this new technology. 

Oh, I just had a thought.  Can 3-D printers now create bullets?  I’ve heard some can use metal as their base material instead of plastic.  This could save me a fortune.

This entry was posted in Regulation and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

