Bad consequences from good things

I’m not a fan of Barney Frank.  He’s corrupt, he’s a big cause of the housing market collapse, and his lisp unreasonably annoys me.  But this is just frightening.  Maxine Waters could take over as chair of the House Financial Services Committee?  That could be the biggest reason of all for why the Republicans have to maintain control of the House.

Not only is Maxine Waters a typical uber-liberal marxist, she’s also just stupid.  I mean, I guess it takes some intelligence in order to soak the taxpayers for her congressional salary and perks and to funnel taxpayer money to her husband, but I just cringe every time she opens her mouth.  I, too, am represented by a liberal congresswoman, but at least she isn’t embarrassing.  I don’t know how anyone can look themselves in the mirror after voting for Waters.

And worse than being just dumb and corrupt, Waters is also a fan of the murderous Castro.  Apparently she wrote a letter to Fidel apologizing for mistakenly signing her name to a House resolution asking Cuba to extradite a convicted cop-killer.

 “Dear President Castro,” she wrote on September 29, 1998, “I am writing to clarify my position on a resolution recently passed by the United States House of Representatives on September 14, 1998. I, and some of the Members of the Congressional Black Caucus, mistakenly voted for House Concurrent Resolution 254 which called on the Government of Cuba to extradite to the United States Joanne Chesimard and all other individuals who have fled the United States from political persecution and received political asylum in Cuba. Joanne Chesimard was the birth name of a political activist known to most Members of the Congressional Black Caucus as Assata Shakur. For the record, I am opposed to the resolution. I unequivocally stated that a mistake was made and I would have voted against the legislation.”

Read more, here.

Yes, cop-killers are always fleeing America’s political persecution to go to the land known for its free speech, Cuba.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

